My Daily Wear

Yesterday Once More

0DSC02570c???????????????????????????????vintage crochet vest (mum’s)
vintage Marida Hat (mum’s)
Saks Fifth Ave shirt
Jeffrey Campbell Lita boots in ivory python
Nasty Gal necklace

There has been a lot of rain lately. So instead of going out, I shopped at home, to be precise, at my mum’s closet. The treasure hunting went shockingly well. Scored a few beautifully printed midi skirts (for me they are more like maxi since my legs are half the length of my mum’s, well, I don’t know how that happened) , classy vintage hats and a lot of one-of-a-kind vests!  This crochet vest is one of the precious finds. It is made 100% by silk, so light that you don’t even feel it, the wine color is sleek and the details are perfectly delicate. I am wearing it exactly the way my mum used to back in the 70s, except that her shorts were probably at least 1 inch longer.

Follow on Bloglovin

Standard

10 thoughts on “Yesterday Once More

  1. just found you via Lookbook, and absolutely love your style and blog 🙂 I would never have imagined a red crochet vest to look so good! the way you paired it with the hat, blouse and shorts is just perfect ❤

Leave a Reply

