Inspiration

Resort trends that will keep on trending (1) Bold stripes

I was asked to write about what trends we see in resort collections are going to stay hot or become even hotter in spring/summer. So I did some homework digging into both resort and spring/summer collections of 2013. Of course not all of my findings will be published. But luckily I’ve got my own blog to broadcast my notes. I am only gonna cover the trends that I personally love the most (because there are too many!). One trend per post starting from this one.

For those who are into the 60s fashion trends (I am certainly one), you get lucky. So many of the trends popular back then are making huge comebacks.

Bold stripes were so loved by Twiggy, Audrey Hepburn, Jane Birkin, Grace Kelly… In 2013 bold stripes are going to be even boldER. Check them out!

resort_bold stripes

Resort/Pre-spring 2013: Marc Jacobs, Thakoon, Temperley London

spr_sum stripes

Spring/Summer 2013: Acne, Marc Jacobs, Dolce& Gabbana

Follow on Bloglovin

Standard

Leave a Reply

